Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport , please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

5 rating

My stylist, Tara M., is THE best! I've been coming to her for my cuts for at least 10 years now, even following her across the river. At Sport Clips, the clientele is mostly guys, but I've never felt out of place -- Tara and all of the stylists I've met are welcoming, friendly and professional. The shop always looks very clean -- a huge plus these days. The online scheduling is a great feature, and my wait time "on deck" has always been pretty minimal. I look forward to my visits with Tara for my monthly haircuts, and for catching up with my now-longtime friend! Thanks to Tara, I've received many compliments on my haircuts, and always point them in her direction, at Newport Sport Clips.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport :
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

1 rating

Got charged for an MVP but didn't receive it. Wasn't a great experience...she was complaining about not getting a break. I'll go somewhere else from now on...

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport :
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We certainly apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We want to make sure this does not happen again. Please email us at Mens.haircuts@ohsclips.com with further details. Thank you.

1 rating

After poor service on 7/30, corporate I guess replied to me to respond to some obscure email. I did however to date it’s 8/3 and still no response. As stated below in my reply-weak. I’ll go to smiths Barber or have my wife cut in future

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Newport :
Thank you for your feedback. We have reached back out over email and also contacted the store manager.

Rated 2.8 out of 5.0 based on 18 Client reviews

5
Lori S. | August 6, 2021 Stylist

"My stylist, Tara M., is THE best! I've been coming to her for my cuts for at least 10 years now, eve"

...show more
1
Jon E. | August 6, 2021 Overall Experience

"Got charged for an MVP but didn't receive it. Wasn't a great experience...she was complaining about "

...show more
1
Scott M. | August 3, 2021 Service

"After poor service on 7/30, corporate I guess replied to me to respond to some obscure email. I did "

...show more
1
Scott m. | July 30, 2021 Service

"Terrible! Signed in online 1.5 hrs ahead of time. Got to store 15 min before scheduled appt. Saw n"

...show more
1
Brooks C. | July 25, 2020 Overall Experience

"I have now been sitting in the waiting room for 40 minutes after i checked in online and was notifie"

...show more
1
Tommy R. | July 22, 2020 Stylist

"I have a cowlick on the top of my head that no other stylist has had a problem with working around b"

...show more
5
Angela H. | November 20, 2019 Overall Experience

"Very precessional and clean environment "

...show more
5
Janet B. | November 8, 2019 Overall Experience

"Amazing staff.. Amazing atmosphere... Amazing experience"

...show more
5
Jesse H. | March 25, 2019 Haircut

"Been going here for years the girls are lovely and the environment is always clean and welcoming. I "

...show more
1
Mike H. | September 24, 2018 Overall Experience

"I went there around 6 pm on Monday, 09/24 and told the wait for a haircut was 25 minutes. There were"

...show more